Search using this query type:

Search only these record types:

Advanced Search (Items only)

MHS Athletic Hall of Fame Inductions Program - 2011


Dublin Core


MHS Athletic Hall of Fame Inductions Program - 2011


Program from the 2011 Induction Ceremony for the Maynard High School Athletic Hall of Fame, held November 19, 2011, at the Maynard Elks Hall. The booklet contains the Hall of Fame Mission Statement; a letter from Ed Mullin, Committee Chairman; a list of committee members; a list of donors; inductee summaries; a list of past inductees; sponsor advertisements; and the MHS Alma Mater.

2011 Inductees are:
- Bruno Kansanniva - Track and Field - Class of 1939
- Len Curcio - Multi-Sport Coach - 1965 - 1997
- Albert "Albie" Rogers - Football, Basketball, and Baseball - Class of 1946
- Albert "Albie" Alexanian - Football, Basketball, and Baseball - Class of 1953
- Harry "Bum" Hatch - Football - Class of 1961
- Walter Murphy - Track and Cross-Country - Class of 1972
- Barbara Moynihan - Field Hockey, Basketball, and Softball - Class of 1974
- Jarreau DeLeon - Basketball, Football, and Baseball - Class of 1994
- John "Jay" Manning - Football - Class of 1969
- Raymond "Doc" Hooper - School Physician for 17 years
- 1984 Girls Field Hockey Team: Barbara Moynihan (Coach), Co-Captains Amanda Tyler and Gail Dakis Morgan, Kim Cardoza, Diahann Duncan Brooks, Renee Dakis Giunta, Diane Melanson Kiley, Tammy Hannon Kocienda, Laura Curcio Barbella, Marsha Mullin Smith, Kimberly Owens Way, Lisa King, Colleen Sullivan Gamache, Sharon Piotte, Wendy Swajian Rosenbaum, Joanne Mitzcavitch Castaldo, Melissa Mullin Fire, Corina Rozwadowski, Susan Flerra, Kim Cobleigh
- 1992-1993 Boys Basketball Team: Paul Howes (Coach), Co-Captains: Armando DeLeon, Jarreau DeLeon, and Kyle Schmidt, Mike Manning, James Ouellette, John LeSage, Scott Marchione, J. J. Borey, Al Merriam, Steve Burke, Scott McDonald, Casey Day, Larry Simonetti, John Gosslin


19 Nov 2011


Ed Mullin, Chairman




Stapled paper booklet with cardstock cover, 8.5 x 11 in, 28 pages
Beacon Villager article, not assessed, digital copy only, included for completeness

Document Item Type Metadata


Hall of Fame Committee 2011:
Edward J. Mullin, Chairman
Herb Symes, Vice President and Treasurer
Mary Brannelly, Secretary
Jennifer Erb Adams
Ted Donnelly
Elizabeth Fairweather
Theresa Kraemer Lamoureux
William Mullin

Assabet Valley Tree
Gallant Insurance Agency, Inc
Blaine J. DeFreitas and Associates
Acton Funeral Home
Martin & Doran Funeral Home
Crossroads Cafe
Fowler Kennedy Funeral Service, Inc
Pleasant Cafe, Inc
Clock Tower Place
Wellesley Management
Middlesex Savings Bank
Jarmo's Auto Repair, Inc.
James Fenton & Son Contracting, Inc.
Fenton Landscape Contractors, LLC


School Photo Cover folder