Search using this query type:

Search only these record types:

Advanced Search (Items only)

Browse Items (19 total)

  • Tags: award

Massachusetts House of Representatives recognition certificate for Mildred Duggan, recipient of the Boston Post Cane award.
Robert DeLeo and Kate Hogan elected officials

Documentation of the Blue Star Presentation by the American Legion.
The banner was presented to John C. Wallace, Joan Gray, Len Massarelli, Marcia Melone, Terri Melone, Sally W. Ferguson, Carl Anderson, Richard Gilfeather, John Farrar


Presentation of the 50 Year Award
l to r
Seated: Past Commander James V. Sweeney, Past Commander Joseph P. Dineen

Standing: Daniel F. Connors, Commander Stewart T. Campbell, William A. Sweeney

Two red wooden awards for Participants in Maynard's 34th Olde Fashioned Christmas Parade, 2000. Philip Bohunicky is the award Sponsor.

Two Participant Awards for Maynard's Olde Fashioned Parade 35th Anniversary, 2001. It was awarded by Philip W Bohunicky. A third award was for the Maynard Fire Departmnt.

A brown wooden Participant plaque recognizing "Let's All Be Clowns" theme of Maynard's 32nd Xmas Parade, 1998. The sponsor of the award is Philip Bohunicky.

A blue wooden plaque awarded at the 32nd Annual Maynard Xmas Parade "Let's Be Clowns",…

A white wooden Participant Award plaque from the 33rd Anniversary of Maynard's Olde Christmas Parade, 1999. The Award is sponsored by Philip W. Bohunicky.

A green wooden plaque for the Children's Award given during the Maynard Olde Fashioned Christmas Parade 2000. The Award sponsor is Philip W. Bohunicky.

An award granted to Anthony & John Sebastyn of ACME Supply for Creative Advertising in a 1972 contest. They were National Award Winners named by Hotpoint.Room Air Conditioners. The ACME Supply (Firestone) closed in 1983.

The Remington Typewriter Company awarded a pin to Pearl McAuslin.

Tags: ,

A certificate given to Charles Clark in recognition for his contributions "by effort and efficiency while an employee of this company in winning the Army-Navy Production Award for Excellence in War Production"

A 2nd place awarded by the B & C Club of Assabet Valley.

Two blue paperweights with embedded Centennial Medals that were awarded by the Grand Marshall of the Parade. This paperweight was an award given to the Main Charter Belles for its float in the Centennial Parade, July 4, 1971.

Names of those who…

A 1975 picture of the winner of the John Philip Sousa Award in the Maynard High School Band.

Charles Garabedian on right

Tags: , ,

The Army-Navy "E" Award was an honor presented to companies during World War II whose production facilities achieved "Excellence in Production" ("E") of war equipment. The employees received the pin.

Centennial Medal Blue Paperweight 1.JPG
Grand Marshall Award, granted to the Centennial Squares for their float, July 4, 1971 during Maynard's Centennial celebration.

Centennial Squares: Mr. and Mrs. Peter Stevanazzi, Jr., Mr. and Mrs. John L. Tucker, Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Vincent, Mr.…

2nd prize won by Edwin Laurila in the broad jump at the first field day run by Frank J. DeMars Post American Legion on July 4, 1919.

Medal won by B.J. Coughlin as first prize for a 2-mile walk in Maynard on March 2, 1889. "B.J.", as he was known to all, was not only one of Maynard's prominent citizens but he was also an outstanding athlete in his younger days - walking, running,…